Don’t. Give. Up. On. Me

I had a pretty crappy November. Coming down off the trip 25 years in the making, struggling to get my fitness feet under me again. Self doubt as far as fitness and health goals. Lack of Motivation. Lost my job of ten years with a great company (did not like the role I was doing in recent years, but the company has been AMAZING to me), my last day is Dec 20th. Blah blah blah.

But today, is a new day, and yesterday the start of a new month. I have been up two days in a row by 6 and exercised in the morning. Although my eating hasn’t been amazing the last two days, I have been mindful of what I am eating, and today, once again, I start tracking. I am stressed about the job situation, but am in a position that i can swing it for a little while until I figure out what to do with myself. Do I still want to be in IT? Is now the perfect time to start studying to become what I have wanted to do since I was 14 or 15, a personal trainer? I don’t know the answer to these.

I had my friends over for darts and poker this past Friday night, and Mud Hero is still a go for July 5/6th weekend 2014. I still am kicking around the idea of trying to run the spartan race just a week later as well with a buddy of mine that is doing both. Alot will depend on my job situation. I have no idea what the future holds yet, but I know I can’t sit around and do nothing. I must continue to work to reach great health, and undo the damage of 10 years of sedentary lifestyle and sitting which contributed greatly to my blood pressure issues, and all the other health crap I have been dealing with for the last few years. The world keeps turning, so its time to put on my big boy pants and do what needs to be done!

About Shane

Works in IT, working to regain good health. http://leanfitandhealthyforever.com/blog
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Don’t. Give. Up. On. Me

  1. cathyo says:

    you’ve got the right attitude about everything. Good luck with it all!

  2. wcman1976 says:

    You’re determined to get back into it. You will make it. If you need any support/motivation, someone to hold you accountable, you know where I am. You may not know WHY I can help you out, but read my blog and you will see. :-)

    Steve

  3. November wasn’t stellar for me either…Cheers to December!!!
    Keep up the greatness!!!

Leave a Reply

