Getting back into the Swing of things

Yesterday, I was way too sore to workout after my first day back on Thursday as well as a couple hours of ball hockey Thursday night. I did some light stretching several times through the day and about 15 minutes on the exercise bike just to stay loose but thats it. No biggie, I am treating yesterday as my day off.

Today I went for a 2 hour 9+ KM walk with the dog. The first 2.5 km was through the woods, my normal path with all the ups and downs, the rest on a flat surface. Was a great walk with lots of leaves that have changed colors but not dropped yet. We ran into alot of dogs, which my dog is not the biggest fan of. She was spooked by a couple black labs last year and ever since she is pretty squirley around other dogs. It was a nice walk just the same, and I hope to do a similar length walk tomorrow.

Tonight I did Sculpt 5-6 which is the main resistance workout for P90 MS. My weights were a little down from when I last did this workout a few weeks ago (towards the end of Power 90 i occasionally swapped in workouts from P90 MS). It was a good workout, and I pushed myself.

I have not been 100 percent on my eating during my vacation, (well I was downright horrible in vegas, no excuses for that, I ate what i wanted, when i wanted, and drank alot) but since I have been back I have been actually not eating enough. I will be rededicating myself to the DASH diet Monday, redoing the first two weeks where you cut out booze, sugar, bread and starchy carbs. I will also be tracking my eats again starting Monday. I am more accountable to myself when i have to document what I eat so I am looking forward to the extra accountability that tracking will provide. I have a buddy that is doing the same and we will work to keep each other honest.

I got just over 10 weeks to go until my 41st birthday and I can not think of a better birthday present than being under 200 lbs for the first time since I was 27 years old. That is a healthy attainable 2.5 lbs a week from what I am today. I can do this. 200 is a major mental hurdle for me, but its just a number, and just a bump along the way to my ultimate goal, where my doctor wants me to be, down in the 170′s. I will get there in 2014.

About Shane

Works in IT, working to regain good health. http://leanfitandhealthyforever.com/blog
This entry was posted in power 90 master series and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Getting back into the Swing of things

  1. It sounds like you’re doing well!!! I love it!!

Leave a Reply

